Southwest US

Organization Name City State URL Awards
5 Gyres Los Angeles CA www.5gyres.org
808 Cleanups Honolulu HI https://808cleanups.org/
A Rocha USA Inc. Fredericksburg TX https://arocha.us/
Algalita Long Beach CA https://algalita.org
AMERICAN REEF COALITION Kihei, HI http://www.americanreef.org
Beach Environmental Awareness Campaign Hawaii (B.E.A.C.H.) Honolulu HI http://www.b-e-a-c-h.org/
Clear Blue Sea San Diego CA https://www.clearbluesea.org/
Coastal Care (Is actually the Santa Anguila Foundation) Santa Barbara CA www.coastalcare.org
Drains to Ocean Huntington Beach CA http://www.drainstoocean.org/
Drifters Project (a project of Oceanic Society) Ross CA https://driftersproject.net/
Earth's Oceans Foundation Santa Monica CA https://earthsoceans.foundation
Environmental Center of San Luis Obisbo -ECOSLO San Luis Obispo CA https://ecoslo.org/
Environment California Los Angeles CA https://environmentcalifornia.org/
Explore Ecology Santa Barbara CA https://exploreecology.org/
FusionStorm Foundation Wailuku HI http://www.fusionstormfoundation.org/
H2O Trash Patrol Encinitas CA http://h2otrashpatrol.com
Hawaii Marine Animal Response Kailua HI http://www.h-mar.org/
Hawaii Outdoors Institute HONOKAA Hi https://hawaiioutdoors.org/
HAWAII WILDLIFE FUND (HWF) Paia HI http://www.wildhawaii.org
Heal the Bay Santa Monica CA https://healthebay.org/
Heal the Ocean Santa Barbara, CA https://www.healtheocean.org/
Hubbs Sea World Research Institute San Diego CA https://hswri.org/
I Love a Clean San Diego San Diego CA https://www.ilacsd.org/
Los Angeles Underwater Explorers (LAUE) Los Angeles CA http://guelosangeles.org/
Love the Sea Paia, HI http://www.lovethesea.org
Marine Science institute Santa Barbara CA http://msi.ucsb.edu/
MicroActivist Foundation San Marcos CA https://www.microactivist.org/
National Center for Ecological Analysis and Synthesis Santa Barbara CA https://www.nceas.ucsb.edu
Ocean Debris Management Marina CA odmi.org
Ocean Defenders Alliance Huntington Beach CA https://www.oceandefenders.org/
Oceans of Plastic Corp Christi TX
Ocean Recovery Alliance Los Angeles CA https://www.oceanrecov.org/
Oceans Global Hermosa Beach CA http://www.oceansglobal.org/
Orange County Coastkeeper Orange County Coastkeeper CA https://www.coastkeeper.org
PAANI WAI HAWAII KAILUA HI https://www.facebook.com/paaniwaihawaii/
Plastic Oceans Foundation (aka Plastic Oceans International) Malibu CA https://plasticoceans.org
Plastic Oceans Inc. LOS ANGELES CA
Plastic Oceans International (See Plastic Oceans Foundation above) Malibu CA https://plasticoceans.org
Project AWARE Foundation Rancho Santa Margarita CA https://www.projectaware.org
Project Clean Oceans Inc. (related to vibrant vital water) Eagle Nest NM https://www.vibrantvitalwater.com
San Diego Coastkeeper San Diego CA https://www.sdcoastkeeper.org/
SANTA AGUILA FOUNDATION, COASTALCARE.ORG and Plastics-Pollution Santa Barbara CA https://www.onepercentfortheplanet.org and http://coastalcare.org/
Sea Inspiration (formerly PlanSea.org) Honolulu, HI https://www.seainspiration.org
Sea Wanderer Houston TX https://www.theseawanderer.org/
Social and Environmental Entrepreneurs (SEE) (also Save our Planet?) Calabasas CA http://saveourplanet.org
Sima Environmental Fund Laguna Nigel CA https://sima.com
Surf Industry Manufacturers Assn ALISO VIEJO CA https://sima.com
Surfrider Foundation (aka Rise Above Plastics) San Clemente, CA https://www.surfrider.org/
Sustainable Surf Manhattan Bch CA http://sustainablesurf.org/
TEXANS FOR CLEAN WATER INC Houston, TX https://www.texansforcleanwater.org/